OIKONOMIA, SHARED EXPERIENCE OF CIRCULARITY
Speaker: Aude PENOUTY

Oikonomia is the greek word for economy + ressource management. We are all responsible for what we share, for making our economy matter and for the fact that our ecology is being consumed. All performance, even individual, requires team work, whether within a brand or a sponsor, and each member is a guardian of the shared home.

Two of Eurosima’s core actions are to raise awareness and to encourage development. Here is a conference that will bring you to rethink CSR performance according to your own context, while providing you with tools to make your own choices. In sports, performance is an objective, so in a world that needs to be rethought, how can we redefine the concept of performance?

« We need a mindset focused on progress, not perfection. »   Claudia Richardson, all birds, in charge of material innovation.

The economic/climate crisis is cross-sectional, universal, individual and systemic. It creates interdependence of sourcing, ecodesign, purchasing, production, retail and end of life management. One of the most democratic solutions available within our industry is the idea of circularity, which can help us all manage our shared home: Planet Earth and Mother Ocean*

It is through this concept circularity that, together, we will define this ecosystem with an evolving legal framework, its limits and its solutions. 60% of fashion directors have already invested or are considering investing in closed circuit recycling by 2024 (source BOF). What about you?

*Ocean Mother according to Nelly Pons in her book « Océan Plastique, enquête sur une pollution globale. » (Plastic ocean, an investigation into a global pollution)

OIKONOMIA, UNE HISTOIRE COMMUNE DE CIRCULARITÉ
Orateur : Aude PENOUTY

Oikonomia is the greek word for economy + ressource management. We are all responsible for what we share, for making our economy matter and for the fact that our ecology is being consumed. All performance, even individual, requires team work

ce mot grec signifie Économie + gestion des ressources. Nous sommes tous responsables de ce que nous avons en commun, que notre économie compte, et que notre écologie se décompte. Toute performance même individuelle demande un travail d’équipe au sein d’une écurie, chez une marque ou un sponsor ils sont les garants de la maison commune.

Deux des quatre actions d’Eurosima étant d’éveiller et de développer, voici une conférence qui va sous amener à repenser la performance RSE selon votre contexte et en vous donnant des outils de libre arbitre. Dans le cadre sportif, la notion de performance est un objectif, alors dans un monde à repenser que pouvons-nous faire du concept de performance à redéfinir ?

« Nous avons besoin d’une mentalité de progrès non de perfection. » Claudia Richardson, all birds, in charge of material innovation

L’enjeu climato-économique est intra-secteur, universel, individuel et systémique. Cela crée une interdépendance des systèmes de sourcing, d’écodesign, d’achat, de production, de distribution et de gestion de fin de vie… Une des solutions démocratiques et disponible de notre industrie est la circularité, elle accompagne la gestion de notre demeure commune : La planète Terre et l’océan Mère*

C’est au travers la notion de circularité qu’ensemble nous allons définir cet écosystème par son cadre légal évolutif, ses limites et ses solutions. 60% des dirigeants dans la mode ont déjà investi ou envisage d’investir d’ici 2024 dans le recyclage en boucle fermée.( Source BOF) Et vous ?

*L’océan mère selon Nelly Pons dans son livre Océan Plastique, enquête sur une pollution globale.